top of page

The Art of Surprise: Mystery Activity


Listen to Fred read his post and follow along!

There are three activities after school that we can choose from: Sports, Art, and Mystery. My favorite is probably the mystery activity because it has the most number of options. In fact, we also play sports many of the days we are in mystery, so I still have fun no matter what I am doing.

It rained on the first day of activities, so we stayed inside and played card and board games. I played Uno. For those of you who don’t know, Uno is a game where you have seven cards and have to get rid of them as fast as you can. The cards have four colors and various “danger” cards such as “Skip,” “Reverse,” and “Draw Two.” I loved playing Uno and I won the first game.

The second day of activities, we went to the swimming pool. The water was very cold, but we were diving and still had fun. The water in the pool was also very clean. One thing that I did not expect was that there is both a deep area and a shallow area. You can stand in the shallow end, so everybody can play in the pool whether they can swim or not.

On the third day, we played Ultimate Frisbee. This game is played almost with soccer rules. The only difference between them is the thing we play with, and when you have the Frisbee, you cannot move. We all had lots of fun, because it is group work and shows the importance of teamwork. The group needs be in unity, or they cannot win this game. We were all tired after playing frisbee. I think we will play it again on Friday. I am looking forward to playing it again, even though we will be tired and sweaty.

These are just a few of the activities that happen in the Mystery activities. They are excellent, and I recommend this activity to anyone who enjoys playing sports but also wants to try different things.

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
bottom of page